Noah has a fever

DSC09840Sickness.  It’s a total bummer.  It’s really putting a ditch in our plans!

Today is my birthday.  Unbeknownst to me, I had to work this morning and thn my husband planned to take me shopping! Then, we were going to take the kids to a local gaming funhouse, and tonight is our Awana program at church.  It is spot your leader night.  A fun event where my girls that I have been working with get to say the verses they’ve memorized and for each one they put a circle sticker on me until I look like I have chicken pox!  THEN, my bestie had planned to surprise me there and take me out with my girlfriends for cake and coffee.  But Noah woke up this morning with a fever of 103!

What a bummer.  So instead, everyone started by being disappointed.  It had ruined all of those plans!  So the choice is, give medicine and act like everything is ok. Which in my opinion, people do way too often.  I’m not doing that.  It’s irresponsible.  Instead, WE’RE GOING TO MAKE THE MOST OF THIS!  So vlogging the outdoor physical challenges I had planned is off the table.  My son is sick and he needs me.  More than our need to veer from the trip.  So my husband is at church getting spotted.  My daughter Reese is there too, hopefully spotting her leader!  And I’m here with Noah, and we’re going to spot me as well.  I just have to find some stickers. Then, we’re going to eat brownies, have ice cream and snuggle with each other on the couch. We’ll put the video camera down for tonight and tomorrow’s another day, right?

So I want to encourage you, the next time your plans get blown to smithereens, you make a new plan.  Make it better than the original plan! Don’t let sicky surprises get you down. And take care of your sickies so they don’t feel like they ruined the day! See ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

