My kids watch the craziest videos on YouTube

So it started innocently enough.  My kids love the tablet and play games on it any time I will let them.  Then we started watching funny videos on YouTube through the PS3.  I enjoy these!  We can get carried away with it so we have to be careful that we don’t “veg” too much and become couch potatoes!

We can monitor the viewing as the tv/PS3 is central in the house.  So this became a past time.  Then my children started to find other stuff like people opening toys,kinder eggs,shopkins and the like.  I thought this was crazy. Then we added families who vlog.  They are fun to watch and the challenges gave me some great ideas for fun family time!

Then one day my daughter was watching a family, and she said, “I wish we could do that!” I responded, “Video ourselves doing stuff?”

And she said, “Yeah!” And I said, (after a pause) “We can!”My  children were so excited at the idea!  So, we began our first day of vlogging.  https://www.youtube.com/c/ReeseandNoahRocktheDay

Now, mind you, I saw this as an opportunity to do something fun for my kids.  Something they were excited about.  And then I thought it would be cool to share it with friends and family on Facebook.  So once we started that, we talked about what we wanted to say to people.  Why did we want them to watch us.  What did we want them to see?  And the real planning began.  We sat down and talked about all of the things we think are important.  As it turns out, my children had some pretty great ideas!  So the concept was born.  We wanted to encourage people for the most part.  Challenge them as we challenge ourselves! Don’t be afraid to try new things! If you set your mind to it, you can achieve it! What’s the worst thing that can happen if you taste something you don’t like?

So here we are!  It’s been 4 months, and we are vlogging every day.  Something that happened that I didn’t expect is that we are having so much fun together!  There has been more laughter, less fighting and I say no way less. 🙂  We have about 150 subscribers on YouTube and we really want to tell the world, that you CAN do what you set your mind to.  It’s a blast.  And we think you should take the challenge.  See ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

